When Sharing Your Estate Plan Documents
Sharing documents allows you to designate individuals to receive access to view the estate planning documents created through your Trust & Will account. The individuals you share with will have access to view the documents and information, but not to make changes.
The individuals you share with may be able to retain, copy, save, or download some or all of the information you share. They may be able to redisclose that information without your knowledge or approval. You may revoke shared access through your account but that may not limit access to information already saved and may not prevent redisclosure of information already provided.
Your estate plan must be signed to be legally valid. The documents you share may not be legally enforceable copies and the signed, original documents are the most important version for you to keep safe and secure.
When Receiving Shared Documents
You have been given view-only access to view documents created through Trust & Will. These documents are shared to provide you information about an estate plan, but the documents shared with you are not intended to be legally-enforceable copies.
Your access to these documents is not intended to create any legal rights, duties, or obligations. The individual who shared these documents may opt not to execute them or may opt to revoke, amend, or replace them such that the information shared with you is no longer current. You may not be informed of that decision.
Trust & Will is not responsible for the content of these documents, the decisions reflected in the documents, or the decision to share the documents or cease sharing these documents.
You should treat the information and documents shared with you as private and confidential information. You should not re-share, save, or use it for any purposes other than as discussed with the individual who shared it with you. Your access to these documents may be revoked or terminated at any time, with or without notice.